Minor Arcana Tarot Cards Meanings

The 56 cards that make up the Minor Arcana are representations of the difficulties and challenges that we face on a day-to-day basis.
The vast majority of the 78 cards that make up a Tarot deck are considered to be part of the Minor Arcana. However, despite their name, these cards do not have a negligible impact on your life. Just because they are categorized as "minor," does not mean that they are unimportant.
Minor Arcana Tarot Cards Meanings

Minor Arcana cards focus on what's going on in your day-to-day life, including the little victories and setbacks, the people you connect with, and the thoughts that go through your head on a regular basis. Whereas the other cards, known as the Major Arcana cards, depict longer-term scenarios that you might encounter, Minor Arcana cards deal with the here-and-now. They are able to shed light on events of the past and offer guidance regarding the choices you need to make right now to affect the course of your future. Taking the guidance offered by the Minor Arcana into account might have a significant effect on your day-to-day activities.

The Meanings Of The Minor Arcana Tarot Cards

The 56 cards that make up the Minor Arcana are representations of the difficulties and challenges that we face on a day-to-day basis. The fact that the Tarot cards that make up the Minor Arcana are referred to as "minor" doesn't mean that they won't have a substantial influence on your life, despite their name. These Tarot cards are relevant to the events that are taking place in your day-to-day life, and they can provide insight into how your current circumstance is influencing you as well as what steps you need to take in order to bring your goals into manifestation.

The effect of the Minor Arcana cards is often short-lived. This means that the energies shown on these cards are ones that are active in your life at this very moment but that are susceptible to being altered in a straightforward manner depending on the choices you make.

The four suits

Wands, Cups, Swords, and Pentacles are the four separate suits of playing cards that are included in the Minor Arcana. Each of these suits is comprised of a total of 14 cards: There are ten cards with numbers on them, and there are four cards known as "court cards" that contain the Page, Knight, Queen, and King. When one of these four suits appears in your Tarot reading, you will know exactly where to focus this instruction because it corresponds to a distinct aspect of your life that is represented by each of these four suits. The following explanations apply to each of the suits:

The Wands

Action, initiative, innovation, and energy are the themes that are represented by the Wands cards. They assist in directing how you move through life and provide advice regarding whether to take action and when to refrain from doing so.

The Cups

Your feelings, your intuition, and your relationships are all represented by the Cups in the Tarot. These cards have the ability to help you find love and grow as a person by assisting you in comprehending and working with your strongest and weakest sentiments.

The Swords

Challenges are the main theme of the Swords cards. They can alert you to impending conflict and heartbreak and assist you in developing your mental fortitude.

The Pentacles

Your job and finances are related to the Pentacles Tarot cards. These cards can provide answers to queries regarding your long-term objectives, finances, family, and health.

The Numbers of suits

The Minor Arcana's suits can help you identify the areas of your life that require attention, but the card's number will reveal the precise type of energy that is headed your way. The court cards and the numbers 1 through 10 each have a universal energy that can aid you in understanding the meanings of the Minor Arcana:
  • Aces (1): Aces are symbolic of beginnings. They signify early phases of an activity and show initiative, drive, and potential.
  • Twos (2, II): Twos convey dichotomous and balanced messages. You can't proceed if a Two appears in your Tarot reading unless equilibrium is attained.
  • Threes (3, III): Threes are all about interacting and communicating. They show the impact that other people have on your emotions, job, and life.
  • Fours (4, IV): The four cards signify a period of rest or a pause. You must pause right now and reflect on your past and future in order to go forward.
  • Fives (5, V): Adversity is symbolized by the fives. These cards represent obstacles in your life that must be conquered, such as conflict, loss, and other unpleasant situations.
  • Sixes (6, VI): Sixes signify for progress, which includes conquering obstacles, escaping unpleasant circumstances, and developing a deeper awareness of who you are right now.
  • Sevens (7, VII): The seven cards advise having faith in both the universe and oneself. You are going through a lot, but your confidence, tenacity, and honesty will get you through.
  • Eights are cards of labour and transformation (8, VIII). These cards advise you to adjust what you're doing right now if you want to achieve your goals.
  • Nines (9, IX): The nines stand for fulfillment. You might or might not like what you see now as things start to come together.
  • The tens (10, X) are about final results and the conclusion of a current cycle. They convey messages regarding the benefits or drawbacks you'll face as a result of the effort you've put in.
  • Pages: The Page cards serve as starting points and messages. The Pages point to a new stage in which you are aware of your goals but are unsure of how to achieve them. These cards advise you to gather as much information as you can before moving forward.
  • Knights: Movement is the key to the Knights. The Knights advise you to get moving because you already know where you're heading.
  • Queens: The Queen cards convey guidance, potential, and strength to women. These cards frequently suggest that you ask an older, wiser individual for advice.
  • Kings: The Kings exercise their dominance and strength. These cards indicate that you possess the necessary qualities for success, but you must have faith in every aspect of who you are.

What Does A Minor Arcana Card Mean In A Tarot Reading?

A Minor Arcana card in a Tarot reading will reveal what's going on in your life right now and how it's influencing you. The interactions, experiences, thoughts, and emotions you come across as you go about your life are represented by these useful cards. A Minor Arcana card will reveal the important problem you are presently coping with, while a Major Arcana card will reveal the important life lesson you are currently learning. This position is transient, and depending on the steps you take, it might alter.

What Does It Mean When A Tarot Reading Is Mostly Minor Arcana Tarot Cards?

When the majority of the cards in your Tarot reading are from the Minor Arcana, it means that you are likely dealing with momentary problems that won't necessarily have a long-term impact on your life. You have the chance to gain knowledge from these experiences as these problems pass by. To recognize and comprehend these lessons and how they might affect your life in the long run, consult any Major Arcana card in the Tarot reading.